Klik sini untuk membeli Buku dan VCD Keadilan terbaru !
Faisal Mustaffa's Facebook profile

Bangkitlah Kaum Buruh & Petani
Menentang Ekstremis & Hipokrits!

~ faisal mustaffa online ~


Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Some Facts About Kuala Terengganu Voters' Registration

8,388 or 10% of KT Voters Have No Rumah
10.5% of voters in Kuala Terengganu are registered without a house number (NoRumah), even after excluding postal voters. SPR's voter address registration seems archaic, with 35% voters nationwide without house numbers, and without ZIP code. Why not automatically register voters and use MyKad address?

KT Has 143 Voting Streams with Uneven Sizes, in 36 Voting Stations
We list KT's 36 voting stations (TM), 143 voting streams (Saluran), and the maximum number of voters that can appear in a vote tally. Two oldest voters pushed to the end of queue?

KT Subdivided into 4 DUN, 38 DM, 36 TM, 336 Localities
Kuala Terengganu (P036) contains 4 state seats (DUN), 38 voting districts (DM), 36 voting stations (TM), 143 voting streams (Saluran), and 336 localities. Oddly, KT contains very small and large localities (1 to 2,812 voters).

More write-ups on KT electoral rolls, postal voters, and changes to police IC that may cause some confusion:

1001 Police IC Changes = 1001 Potential Confusions

SPR again slightly modified all police IC numbers. The same police voters actually remain registered in KT. But researchers who compare electoral rolls using IC numbers may mistake them as 1001 missing voters and - at the same time - another 1001 newly added voters. Such confusion had accounted for half the mystery and uproar about "900+ missing voters" in the Permatang Pauh by-election in August 2008.

1001 Police Voters in KT
Of Kuala Terengganu's 1,035 postal voters, 1,001 or 97% are police personnel. Of these, 864 are registered at 3 police locations within the Ladang state seat (N15). Other than police personnel, there are 27 army and 7 absentee postal voters residing abroad.

SPR Improves Voter Name Consistency, With Mixed Results
In the KT electoral roll gazetted on 2008 Dec 5, SPR has improved voter name consistencies by changing backquote (`) to single quote ('), and made some standardization of "Bin" and "Binti" formats, etc. But there were reversals, and accidental addition of double spaces into 121 names, etc.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com